Accounts

Update your account settings

Within the account settings, you will be able to make changes to your profile, invite other users to use your account, review and print invoices, and more.

Account settings

  • 1

    Click on the down arrow (top right menu) to expand the settings menu

  • 2

    Click on Account settings

  • 3

    Edit the company name

  • 4

    Click on the Update button to save

Switch account

If you are a member of multiple accounts, you can quickly switch between accounts without having to log in and out for each one.

  • 1

    Click on the down arrow (top right menu) to expand the settings menu

  • 2

    Click on Switch account

  • 3

    Click the Login button for the account you’d like to access

Looking to set up another account?

  • 1

    Go to the Switch account page

  • 2

    Click on the Add new account button

  • 3

    Enter the company name

  • 4

    Click on the Create button

Note: You may create as many accounts as needed.

Have too many accounts? Delete them

  • 1

    Go to the Switch account page

  • 2

    Click on the gear icon for the account (upper right corner)

  • 3

    Click the Delete option

  • 4

    Click the Delete button for the confirmation message

Remember: If the account has active credits, you will lose the credits when the account is deleted. No refunds will be given.